Subscribe to the forum by e-mail
E-mail address:

::General discussion front page
::Post new message

Country:International

This is a general discussion forum about petanque. All issues may be discussed here.

Coaching from the side

Posted by: Stan Dibble) at 2010-05-19 09:48:31
Posting has been displayed 10203 times

During a league match our captain (non playing) was giving advice on play over 2 metres from area of play.

He was stongly criticised by the opposing captain who quoted " this was against the rules (International). Cetainly this not included in our league rules which are based on The International Rules of the Game.

Can anyone throw any light on this situation ?

Coaching from the side

Posted by: Ed Porto) at 2010-05-20 20:15:20
Posting has been displayed 9493 times

There is no such rule.

Coaching is a matter left to the conventions of the tournament.

As an example, World Championships allow coaching. Most club tournaments do not.

cheers -Ed


::General discussion front page
::Post new message

Petanque.org

The world wide petanque and boule community, by and for users.

Tweets by @PetanqueOrg Tweets about "petanque"