Subscribe to the forum by e-mail
E-mail address:

::Rules of petanque front page
::Post new message

Country:International

Share your thoughts with the world about the rules, how they are interpreted and how you interpret them.
The official rules are online here

interpretation of rules

Posted by: Warren Barrett) at 2004-12-03 23:21:10
Posting has been displayed 2727 times

can someone please explain to me in plain english the meaning of the following rule.


Article 6 Start of Play Rules Regarding the Circle

The area within the circle may be completely cleared during the end but it must be restored when the end is finished or, at the latest, before the start of the next end.

interpretation of rules

Posted by: Barbara Randall) at 2004-12-06 02:17:11
Posting has been displayed 721 times



Warren Barrett wrote:
------------------------------------

can someone please explain to me in plain english the meaning of the following rule.


Article 6 Start of Play Rules Regarding the Circle

The area within the circle may be completely cleared during the end but it must be restored when the end is finished or, at the latest, before the start of the next end.

interpretation of rules

Posted by: Barbara Randall) at 2004-12-06 02:17:12
Posting has been displayed 656 times



Warren Barrett wrote:
------------------------------------

can someone please explain to me in plain english the meaning of the following rule.


Article 6 Start of Play Rules Regarding the Circle

The area within the circle may be completely cleared during the end but it must be restored when the end is finished or, at the latest, before the start of the next end.

interpretation of rules

Posted by: Jean_Philippe Guglielmi) at 2005-03-14 23:36:01
Posting has been displayed 458 times

The area within (inside) the circle may be completely cleared ......of debris, twig, stone, etc.
Regards Jean-Philippe
Warren Barrett wrote:
------------------------------------

can someone please explain to me in plain english the meaning of the following rule.


Article 6 Start of Play Rules Regarding the Circle

The area within the circle may be completely cleared during the end but it must be restored when the end is finished or, at the latest, before the start of the next end.

interpretation of rules

Posted by: Stephen Ferg) at 2014-10-31 11:50:43
Posting has been displayed 5007 times

The rule has nothing to do with clearing twigs from the circle. You can find a good explanation here.
http://petanquerules.wordpress.com/2014/10/20/clearing-the-circle/


::Rules of petanque front page
::Post new message

Petanque.org

The world wide petanque and boule community, by and for users.

Tweets by @PetanqueOrg Tweets about "petanque"